Earlier today I spoke with a woman who told me that a number of years ago she had definitive evidence that her husband was having an affair. She went to her pastor for help, asking him to speak with her husband. Her pastor told her “If he was getting some at home he wouldn’t need to go elsewhere.” I am so outraged that the pastor actually said this I can hardly stand it. The reality of a male pastor blaming a woman for her husband’s immoral behavior rather than holding the man (who, by the way,was an elder in the church) accountable is more than discouraging. It is downright outrageous. I can only hope that the recent “me too” movement and the resultant actions by legal authorities to hold men accountable for their behavior will teach this and other male pastors to hold individuals accountable for their own behavior, rather than blaming others.